How to Create and Modify Package Groups

Last updated May 19, 2022
Written by Alex Moloney

Package groups are an organisational feature that allow users to segment packages within procurement schedules. They can be used to represent stages, zones, or anything else you might use to organise your work within a project.


Users will need the Create Package Groups permission to perform the following actions.


Creating a package group

To create a package group:

  1. Click New > Package Group at the top right corner
  2. Enter a Title for the package group.
  3. Select a Colour to represent the package group.
  4. You can restrict the access of a user or a team to a certain package group by clicking the Restrict access to package group checkbox. Refer to Restricting package group visibility below.
  5. Click Save.


Editing a package group

To edit a package group:

  1. Hover over the package group title.
  2. Click the small down arrow that appears on hover.
  3. Click Edit from the dropdown menu.
  4. Make the necessary changes.
  5. Click Save.


Reorganizing a package group

To reorganize a package group:

  1. Hover over the package group title.
  2. Click the small down arrow that appears on hover.
    • Click Move up from the dropdown menu if you want to move the package group up.
    • Click Move down from the dropdown menu if you want to move the package group down.


Deleting a package group

To delete a package group:

  1. Hover over the package group title.
  2. Click the small down arrow that appears on hover.
  3. Select Delete from the dropdown menu.
  4. Click Delete to confirm the deletion.


Restricting package group visibility

To restrict users from viewing particular package groups:

  1. Hover over the package group title.
  2. Click the small down arrow that appears on hover.
  3. Click Edit from the dropdown menu.
  4. Click Restrict access to package group checkbox.
  5. Click Add new permission.
  6. Select a User or Team and their Access Type.
  7. For any additional permissions, repeat the same process by clicking Add new permission and select a User or Team and their Access Type.
  8. If you wish to remove a user or a team's permission, click on the trash bin icon.
  9. Click Save.


Refer to How to Create and Manage Packages to create packages.
Was this article helpful?