A change of ownership is recommended for a vendor account when:
Refer to How to Check if a Vendor has Started an Onboarding Application to know where the vendor is up to in their onboarding application.
We make this recommendation whenever a vendor profile is deleted. Both the vendor and the organisation will lose any historical record of anything associated with the vendor account.
It is recommended to delete the vendor account to send a new invitation when the vendor has not made any progress on their onboarding application.
You can check by adding the Progress column to the vendor list. If the status shows Not Started, that means there is no impact on deleting the vendor account.